Azi was in Lahore after he gave his Microsoft interview in dubai.. The evil motusilla sucked up lahore's electricity around the evening and summoned the storm-demon to reck havoc. Returning from the techlogix interview we got thru the blinding wind and rain dodged falling signboards and lampposts, and saw a huge old tree fall block the road - shit that was scary... Oh and I tried visiting Aitchison. Guess what? "Order nai hai".. bleh~ ... And the tree fell on sunder daas road!! :D
Anywayyyyy, Azi, I-T and I roamed around defence, and experimented with Azi's new awesome Canon camera! Since there was no electricity, we decided to order pizza and enjoy the weather and eat on the balcony!! rad!! There we toyed a bit more with motus's canon. Azi planned to stay just the night, but we convinced him to stay another day... And another day after that.. hee hee... Then he really had to jet.. That following day came Raptor and the eating spree began! I-T took some cool clips from his video camera.. Lets wait for the remaining 20 minutes of the tape to finish and see what it is after the capturing and editing. Its going to be really cool :D ...
For the first time in my life I (tried?) kept a neat mild beard for just 2 weeks. Just for the heck of it. Just to see what I look like.. lol... And that's my last time, ever!! Whenever you're eating something (like cake), you get this feeling that some of the icing might be on your beard, but its n
ot :S ... It felt good that most relatives welcomed the neat beard, who used to make a huge fuss during the days when I kept different hairstyles (especially the long hair...) Plus moustaches feel weird.. When in the sun, sweat on ur moustache gets really irritating.... bleh~ The surprising thing was when my youngest (4 year old) cousin really got along with me. But after the shave, he was the same scaredy ass cousin!!! :\Nash lives just 5 houses away from mine. He's a really busy person, on the edge and working in 3 companies at the same time.. heh, so whenever we're free at the same time we'd chill, talk techie stuff, talk giki/netronix(...plus about the time kami turned into darth vader!! hee hee), eat, walk & get eats :P He's the same ol person that was in 45/5 but now he has a new friend/enemy named 'Bob' ... And Bob's evil. His influence over Nash is scary. One day there'll be more a Bob and no Nash.. kekeke
Oh and i tried artpad like basim and I-T recommended, and its really cool! On the page: u draw on a canvas with brushes of different sizes and colors, add text shmext, and smither paint, frame it and hang it in the gallery for others to marvel at.. :D ... I made the one above (centre) in just 5 minutes... Pretty cool!! Give it a try, see what stuff people have been able to make and be creative!! Something similar to artpad is zewall. Its relatively older, but its got really cool paintings and 'graffiti' ... Some of my MSN Display Pictures come from zewall.. tee hee... :#You can hear the music playing at a very minute volume, if you switch the amplifier off and let the pin ride on the record... Dad bought it when he was in England before I was born. Now there are like over 150 records from the 1970s to the 1990s (Elvis, BeeGees, BoneyM, MJ, Eric Clapton, McCartney, Men at Work.. etc.) Maybe now you'll know why i never got into any other sort of music except angrezi gaanay.. hehe.... Nash was amazed to see how the thing was able to survive and took a couple of pictures plus a video of me gently taking the record off the turntable and putting it into its album sleeve... Playing records on it after so many years made me realize how times have changed... People used to buy these huge records that came in artistic album covers and detailed sleeves filled with album art and lyrics.. People used to take some time out and enjoy listening to the music, stare at the detailed work of art on the cover, and read stuff on the sleeve.. Now, its different dont you think?
eeeek!!! o_O ... There's so much left, and so much I've forgotten :ok, this draft has been growing for a while, I'll let this publish and plant another one... :P
Maaaaaan, the first rule is you never put up photos of deliciously yummy food when ppl like me are miles from any at all! :P Looks like you guys are having fun. GIKI's bust. I'll probably go to ISB tomorrow to see if I can find something to do there.
Awwwwwwwwwww, how can you say that?? It looks like a salami sandwich! Mmmmhmmmmmm! What I wouldn't give for one of those! :P Get me one, Rainy? :D
lolz
stolen mobile, major bummer. things never turn out like they're meant to, depression is life's twisted little game, but it passes ^_^
like the free trial food idea. i never ever order something new, that would really be shee-well.
fun stormy season ftw. seasons always change, i had a mini turntable that died in the late 90s :(
Blue Ray w00t XD its coming :p
meh. uptown cafe sounds fun. i wanna goooo <_<
oh and that does so look like a bacon sandwich :-0
umm... ok it IS a bacon sandwich :$ ... and here's the answer to the question that could follow: i googled for "food" and got this image and blog it in :P
there... hee hee
iiiiii maadee it maaaiiiiself! :I
sO I saw the finale of Prison Break.
We run ^_^
lolz ;)
Abruzzi pwns Teabag, YES! XD